Jason Heyward wins Gold Glove for the fifth year in a row

Jason Heyward wins Gold Glove for the fifth year in a row

Jason Heyward wins Gold Glove for the fifth year in a row

Toronto Blue Jays right-hander Marcus Stroman is a Gold Glove victor for the first time in his career. The award is the fifth in his eight-year career.

For 4 straight seasons from 2011-2014, Barnhart was rated by Baseball America the best defensive catcher in the organization and following the 2011 season received Minor League Baseball's prestigious Rawlings Gold Glove Award for catchers.

Goldschmidt, 30, captured his third Gold Glove distinction to cap a stellar season that puts him firmly in the MVP conversation. He's only the second Cubs outfielder to win the award multiple times, joining Andre Dawson in 1987-88. In 124 games played in the outfield this season, Heyward posted a fielding percentage of.992 while committing just 2 errors, turning 5 double plays and finishing with 6 outfield assists.

Molina, an eight-time victor of the award, lost a year ago to Buster Posey of the Giants. Gordon won his fifth Gold Glove Award, coming back after consecutive years from 2011-14. He ranked third in all of baseball in defensive runs saved and second among outfielders. Hosmer also had a streak of 120 games without being charged with an error, the longest streak by a Royals first baseman, according to Elias Sports Bureau.

Voting for the Rawlings Platinum Glove Award™ presented by SABR began at the conclusion of the awards show at www.rawlings.com, allowing the general public to weigh in as to who is "The Finest in the Field®" in both the American League and National League.

Colorado Rockies third baseman Nolan Arenado and second baseman DJ LeMahieu have been named winners of the Rawlings Gold Glove Award for their respective positions.

Two Royals are Gold Glovers again.

Latest News