Pakistan to take on India in Blind Cricket World Cup today

Rahul Dravid Sourav Ganguly

Sourav Ganguly during a Test match in England

New Zealand have never won an ICC U-19 Cricket World Cup, despite producing some stellar talent over the years.

On Saturday, Pakistan will take on Afghanistan while hosts New Zealand will face West Indies. However, only teams from Bangladesh and Nepal have agreed to play in Pakistan for now, while matches with other countries are scheduled to be held in UAE.

It's the cricket nursery that delivered Brendon McCullum, Kane Williamson, Tim Southeee, Steve Smith and Virat Kohli to the global stage. Three-time champions India will be eager to bank on their strong stow in the warm-up tie against South Africa when the Prithvi Shaw-led side open their campaign against Group B counterparts Australia at Bay Oval, Mount Maunganui on Sunday.

Dravid I now the India A coach as well. The 16 teams have been divided into four groups of four teams each.

This will be the 12th edition of the tournament and the third on New Zealand soil. The top two from each group will qualify for the quarter-finals.

The National Cricket Team Leg-spinner Rashid Khan was one of the key members of that squad and is now one of the leading spinners of the world in ODIs and T20Is.

The quarter-finals, semi-finals and final of the Super League will be among the 20 matches to be broadcast live.

Latest News