IND vs BAN T20 Final Live Streaming, Live Cricket score

India vs Bangladesh Nidahas Trophy 2018 Nidahas Trophy 2018 final Ind vs Ban Shakib Al Hasan sports news cricket Indian Express

Shards of glass lie scattered in front of the Bangladesh dressing room at the R Premadasa Stadium after Friday’s T20

India needed 5 off the last ball and it was DK who cleared the ropes to help India lift the Nidahas Trophy.

Dinesh Karthik did a Javed Miandad with a last-ball six as India pulled off an incredible chase beating Bangladesh by four wickets in the Nidhas T20 Tri-series final, here on Sunday.

It was left to Sabbir to get his side up to a competitive total, the number three hit four sixes and 11 boundaries in total, 84 coming off the last eight overs after Bangladesh had found runs hard to come by.

Just when things seemed good in the middle, Rohit departed with Nazmul Islam picking up the crucial wicket in the 14th over. However, Bangladesh's pace spearhead Mustafizur Rahman had a different plan for the Men in Blue as he bowled a terrific 18th over, in which he conceded just a leg bye to the under-pressure rookie Vijay Shankar and sent back Manish Pandey off the last ball.

Karthik walked into bat when Bangladesh were on top and India needed a special effort from the experienced batsman. Bangaldesh had scored 166/8 in the first innings thanks to Sabbir Rahman's 77.

But since their 2015 World Cup quarterfinal defeat in Melbourne, where they felt a few umpiring decisions went against them, the tiny nation of cricket fanatics consider India to be their biggest on-field rivals. Mushfiqur Rahim, who had played a brilliant inning against India earlier in the series, failed today and was dismissed at 9 runs off 12 balls.

India: Rohit Sharma (c), Shikhar Dhawan, Suresh Raina, Dinesh Karthik, Manish Pandey, Jaydev Unadkat, Yuzvendra Chahal, Vijay Shankar, Shardul Thakur, Rishabh Pant, Washington Sundar, Lokesh Rahul, Axar Patel, Deepak Hooda and Mohammed Siraj. He has just given away his wicket as that run was totally unnecessary, thereby costing his wicket.

WICKET! Washington Sundar has struck for India as he removes Liton Das courtesy a catch by Suresh Raina. First, Tamim Iqbal was caught at the long-on boundary line where Thakur took an excellently judged catch and four balls later, Soumya Sarkar, while trying to sweep, hit straight to Dhawan at backward square. Wouldn't have done justice to this tournament had we not won with the bunch of young guys in the team. In a span of 16 balls Mahmudullah and Shakib Al Hasan were run out, leaving Sabbir to take the charge of the death overs.

Live streaming: It can also be streamed live on the JioTV app.

The game started at 7:30 and the toss happened at 6:30 pm.

Latest News