Man City Stars Dominate PFA EPL Team Of The Year

David De Gea

GETTY David De Gea has been awesome- but not good enough for Bellamy

"He's been remarkable and to compete with somebody that's scored that many goals, you're not going to win - but I'm very satisfied with my performances this year, with the team".

Salah is also in the running for the top PFA award, the Players' player of the season.

City's Leroy Sane, named to the short list, was inexplicably left off the team.

Tottenham Hotspur are the next best represented side as star striker Harry Kane takes the centre-forward role, with Christian Eriksen and Jan Vertonghen also included.

We look at the reaction to the PFA team announced today.

GETTY Man City star Ederson got the nod from Bellamy

EPL team of season: David De Gea; Kyle Walker, Jan Vertonghen, Nicolas Otamendi, Marcos Alonso; David Silva, Kevin De Bruyne, Christian Eriksen; Harry Kane, Mohamed Salah, Sergio Aguero. He has provided six assists in the Premier League in 2017-18, his best ever return in a top-flight season.

Playing a decisive part in 19 Premier League goals this season - eight goals and 11 assists - Silva could beat his most productive campaign of 21 goal involvements in 2011-12.

The PFA Awards will be held on Sunday in London.

The Egypt worldwide has now bagged 30 goals in 32 league appearances and a total of 40 goals for Liverpool in all competitions.

Latest News