It´s official, Oscars will take place without a host

It´s official, Oscars will take place without a host

It´s official, Oscars will take place without a host

For the first time in 30 years, the Oscars will go without a host after Kevin Hart was forced to stand down following the resurfacing of homophobic tweets.

The Oscars ceremony will not have an official host this year, the president of ABC Entertainment, which broadcasts the ceremony, said on Tuesday.

"Ironically, the lack of clarity surrounding the Oscars has kept the Oscars really in the conversation and the mystery has been compelling".

According to reports, the Oscars will not have a host this year after the Kevin Hart controversy.

Oscars season is almost upon us and after much speculation over who will be presenting perhaps the biggest awards-show of the year, the names have finally been announced. "The producers chose to wisely not have a host and have the presenters and the movies be the stars".

Burke also admitted going host-less for the Oscars made her nervous but said, "It no longer does". "The producers, I think, wisely chose to not have the host and just have presenters and let the movies be the stars". "People really care", she said.

"Award shows ratings are down across the board, so it is a challenge, and one that we have to keep very vigilant about, to make sure the show stays relevant and entertaining", she said. "It's fascinating. We're going to see a big turnout for this because these are big, popular movies who are being nominated". The main goal, which I was told, was the Academy promised ABC past year after a very lengthy telecast to keep the show to three hours.

Be sure to check out our sister site TV Guide for more on the 2019 Oscars, which will air live on ABC on Sunday, Feb. 24 starting at 5 p.m. PT/8 p.m. ET (or Monday Feb. 25 from 1 a.m. GMT/12 p.m. AEDT) from the Dolby Theatre in Los Angeles.

Latest News